Page 6 - TSPSC Bulletin 9th Edition.qxd
P. 6


                                     TSPSC AND ITS COMPOSITION

                    Under the A.P.Re-orgaisation Act 2014, the  Telangana State came into existence
               with effect from the appointed day i.e., 02.06.2014. Section 83(2) of the Andhra Pradesh
               Re-organisation Act., 2014 (Central Act.6/2014) provides for constitution of a Public Service

               Commission in the Successor State of Telangana. Government of Telangana thereafter issued
               orders in G.O.Ms.No.43, GAD, dt.08/08/2014 constituting  Telangana State Public Service
               Commission under the provisions of Article 315 of the Constitution of India. Dr. B.Janardhan
               Reddy, IAS (Retd.) was appointed as Chairman of TSPSC vide G.O. Ms.No.108, dt.19/05/2021.

               The Commission is discharging it's duties and functions as enunciated under Article 320 of
               the Constitution of India.

                    The present composition of the commission is as follows:

                                          Composition of the Commission

                                                                                              Date of
                 S.No.           Name                                Designation
                  1                2                                      3                     4

                 1     Dr.B.Janardan Reddy IAS (Retd.)                Chairman              21/05/2021

                 2     Prof. Chintha Sailu                            Member-I              02/11/2015

                 3     Sri Ramavath Dhan Singh                        Member-II             21/05/2021

                 4     Prof.Bandi Linga Reddy                        Member-III             21/05/2021

                 5     Smt.Kotla Aruna Kumari                        Member-IV              21/05/2021

                 6     Smt.Sumithra Anand Tanoba                      Member-V              21/05/2021

                 7     Sri Karam Ravindar Reddy                      Member-VI              21/05/2021

                 8     Dr.Aravelli Chandrasekhar Rao                 Member-VII             21/05/2021

                 9     Sri R.Satyanarayana                           Member-VIII            21/05/2021

                T SPSC     Udyoga Samacharam     6                                           January-June,2021
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11