Page 7 - TSPSC Bulletin 9th Edition.qxd
P. 7

Appointment of New Chairman and Members

                     TSPSC is a constitutional body established under Art.315 and carries out its functions under Article
                316 to 323 of the Constitution of India. In exercise of the powers conferred under Article 316(1) and (2) of
                the Constitution of India, Hon'ble Governor of Telangana was pleased to appoint Dr.B.Janardhan Reddy, IAS
                (Retd.) as Hon'ble Chairman and Sri.Ramavath Dhan Singh,Prof.Bandi Linga Reddy,Smt.Kotla Aruna Kumari,
                Smt. Sumithra Anand  Tanoba, Sri Karam Ravindar Reddy, Dr. Aravelli Chandrasekhar Rao and
                Sri.R.Satyanarayana as Hon'ble Members of the Commission Vide G.O.Ms No.108, dt.19/05/2021.

                       Dr B. Janardhan Reddy is a Senior bureaucrat of 1996 batch of I.A.S. and held several significant
                positions in the Government of Telangana in his career spanning over 3 decades. He is an officer with a
                difference and carved a niche for himself in every position he held and was known for his leadership
                qualities and drive.Especially while he was serving as Commissioner GHMC and Secretary School Education
                Department, he left an indelible impression on the administration and functioning of those departments.
                He conceptualised and successfully implemented several administrative reforms with his 360 degree
                approach to problem solving and administrative technique of Tsunami Convergent Model. He was the
                recipient of the Prime Minister's Excellence Award-2018 and also conferred with the Telangana Excellence
                (TEX) Award-2018 - the highest award in Telangana for his remarkable contribution in public service.

                From Left to Right Dr.A.Chandrasekhar Rao,Member, Prof. B.Linga Reddy,Member, Sri.K.Ravindar Reddy,Member,
                 Sri.Ramavath Dhan Singh,Member, Prof.Ch.Sailu,Member, Dr.B.Janardan Reddy IAS (Retd.),Hon'ble Chairman,
                       Smt.A.Vani Prasad,IAS,Prl.Secretary, Smt.Sumithra Anand Tanoba,Member,Smt.K.Aruna Kumari,
                                             Member and Sri.R.Satyanarayana,Member.

                     Government of Telangana has appointed new Members from various social backgrounds & diverse
                fields in order to strengthen the functioning of the Commission. Now with the appointment of new
                Chairman and Members, the Commission has resumed all its functions. The new Commission under the
                Chairmanship of Dr.B.Janardhan Reddy, IAS (Retd.) has geared up the administration and began the
                preparatory works for issue of new Notifications. Hon'ble Chairman is contemplating reforms to speed up
                the recruitment process by maintaining the highest standards of transparency, objectivity and fairness in
                the process of selection.

                T SPSC     Udyoga Samacharam     7                                           January-June,2021
   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12